2014 Big Chill 26-27th July



2014 Shannons Australian Historic Road Race Championships

Post event

2014 Lord of the Lake.

Glenn Hindle has won the prestigious 2014 Lord of the Lake trophy with an impressive total pointscore of 261 points. Glenn won Australian Historic titles in Period 4 Junior & Senior & also Period 5 Junior & finished second in Period 5 senior. Other notable point totals were Keith Campbell on 187 & Stephen Kairl with 171.

Event report by MC News

Link to Natsoft results

( select Circuit Racing, then 2014 in year drop box, then scroll down to the event )










Lakeside Park is one of Australia's most favorite and classic circuits. Since its opening in 1961, the circuit, formerly known as Lakeside International Raceway, has hosted mainly Australian touring car rounds, GT races and the Australian Superbike Championship. In addition, the circuit twice hosted grands prix for formula race cars, with Graham Hill winning the first edition with a BRM in 1966.

The circuit cuts through grassland along the shores of Lake Kurwongbah, and is situated 30 kilometres north of Brisbane in the state of Queensland....


Link to Lakeside 1989 Australian Motorcycle 250cc championships video


Link to photo gallery of famous riders at Lakeside between 1976 & 1978


Originals event at Lakeside


Classic racer.com.jpg
Classic racer.com 2.jpg